Boys Basketball News
Mar30 3/30/2015 8:55:00 AM by Meghan Henry

Members of the Crestview Basketball Team and Basketball Cheerleaders were acknowledged on March 23, 2015 at their annual awards banquet.  Athletes, along with their parents, met in the Crestview auditeria for refreshments and ceremony in which basketball players and cheerleaders were recognized for their accomplishments and honors.  For the 2015 season, the coaching staff accredited a number of athletes with special awards.  Mitchell Rickard earned the Three Point Percentage Award, Connor Lautzenheiser earned the Most Assists and Rebound Award, with Cody Mefferd earning the Free Throw Percentage Award.  

The cheerleading advisors acknowledged four outstanding squad members: Olivia Leary, Leadership Award; Whitney Smart and Bailey Stegaman, Most Spirited Awards; and Eden Allison, Most Improved Award.  Basketball members and cheerleaders earning the Scholar Athlete designation include:  Jacob Lippi, Mitchell Rickard, Spencer Rolsten, Connor Lautzenheiser, Cody Mefferd, Derek Stout, Preston Zaleski, Eden Allison, Janie Boroff, Katie Hughes, Emma Leary, Hannah Leary, Olivia Leary, Paige Michael, Lauren Schmid, and Whitney Smart.  Pictured are basketball and cheerleading special award winners as well as scholar athletes.  Congratulations to all the Crestview Knight cheerleaders and basketball players!

Find Us on Facebook
Upcoming Events
No events to display.
Crestview Local Schools' items Go to Crestview Local Schools' photostream